Korea Beauty Guide
Last updated:

Personal Colour Analysis for Two in Seoul: 8 Listings at 7 Studios Compared on Price Per Head


In one line: of the eight personal colour listings at seven Seoul studios compared here, Ohn Studio in Myeongdong is the cheapest at ₩89,000 for a stated 30 minutes, and the only one publishing free interpretation in five languages; Color Signal in Garosu-gil and Mood Collect White in Seongsu and Gangnam are the ones that price a group of two or three up front. Checked 16 September 2026.

Book a personal colour session for two and you may get any of three products. Two full analyses run in turn, two run side by side under the same lights, or one analysis with a companion watching. Eight listings at seven Seoul studios are compared below, name by name. Coming with a partner or friend is normal, but it is not automatically cheaper. Of the four listings that publish a price for more than one person, three sit below double the single price and one sits above it. Per head those four run from about ₩83,000 to ₩170,000 — twice the money for the same kind of session. Ask which format you are buying. Is the price per person or for the room? And does each of you leave with your own colour card?

How many people each listing actually prices

Eight listings at seven studios, all checked on K-Beauty Station on 16 September 2026. Six of the eight state a people count somewhere on the page. Four publish a price for more than one person. Most of those counts are printed inside the studio’s own menu image rather than beside the headline price. Each studio name links to its store page, and the last column to the listing you book.

Listing · studioHeadline pricePeople statedDuration statedLanguages statedListing
Personal Color · Ohn Studio (Myeongdong)₩89,0001 person (Level 1)30 minEnglish, 中文, 日本語, Español, 한국어 — free interpretation3108
Korean Makeup & Personal Color · Parkjun BeautyLAB₩110,000not stated1–1.5 hrsnot stated3874
Personal Color Analysis · Color Signal (Sinsa / Garosu-gil)₩150,0001, or groups of 2, 3 or 4not statednot stated1532
Personal color · Mood Collect White Seongsu₩150,0001 · 2 · 3 (priced separately)50 / 110 / 170 minnot stated3024
Personal color · Mood Collect White Gangnam₩150,0001 · 2 · 3 (priced separately)50 / 110 / 170 minnot stated3020
Personal Color & Makeup & Consulting · Korea Fashion Psychology Institute₩150,0001:1 · 1:2 (priced separately)not statednot stated1721
Personal Color Based 1:1 Customized Hair & Makeup · DIONY₩160,0001:1not statednot stated1784
Premium Package (Personal Color + Hair & Make-up + Profile photo) · Ohn Studio₩260,000not statednot statedsame interpretation note as 31083122

Two listings state no people count at all — Parkjun BeautyLAB’s and Ohn Studio’s premium package. Ohn’s own price sheet does carry people counts. But only against its photo products (“Profile Photo (Solo) 1 person”, “Couple Profile 2 persons”). So the count cannot be read across onto the package.

Four of the eight publish a duration, and the group figure is never the single figure doubled: Mood Collect White publishes 50 minutes for one person, 110 for two and 170 for three. The figures are identical at Seongsu and Gangnam. Ohn Studio publishes 30 minutes for its ₩89,000 Level 1, which the same sheet describes as colour draping only. Parkjun BeautyLAB publishes 1 to 1.5 hours. The other four listings publish no duration at all. Ask in the messenger before you plan the rest of the afternoon around it.

The three formats

FormatHow it runsWhat to check
In turnEach person gets the full draping while the other watchesWhether the second person pays full price
Side by sideBoth draped under the same lighting, compared against each otherWhether the comparison shortens each diagnosis
One plus companionOne paid analysis; the companion observesWhether the companion may ask questions or is expected to stay quiet

None of the seven studios’ listings names its format in these words. Which one you are buying is a messenger question rather than something you can read off the page.

What two people actually pay, worked out per head

The arithmetic below uses the price each studio prints for the party size, against the same studio’s own one-person price. Nothing here is converted, discounted or estimated.

StudioPeoplePublished price for the roomPer personSame number booked as singlesDifference
Color Signal2₩188,000₩94,000₩300,000−₩112,000
Color Signal3₩279,000₩93,000₩450,000−₩171,000
Mood Collect White Seongsu2₩250,000₩125,000₩300,000−₩50,000
Mood Collect White Seongsu3₩250,000≈₩83,300₩450,000−₩200,000
Mood Collect White Gangnam2₩250,000₩125,000₩300,000−₩50,000
Mood Collect White Gangnam3₩250,000≈₩83,300₩450,000−₩200,000
Korea Fashion Psychology Institute2 (1:2)₩340,000₩170,000₩300,000+₩40,000

Singles are costed at each studio’s listed one-person price, which is ₩150,000 at all four of these studios. ₩83,300 a head at Mood Collect White for three is the cheapest per-person figure of the seven multi-person prices in this guide. ₩170,000 at Korea Fashion Psychology Institute is the dearest. It is the only one above what the same people would pay booking separately.

Before you use those numbers, read the detail under them:

  • Mood Collect White charges the same ₩250,000 for two people and for three. The third person adds an hour to the session and nothing to the bill. The second person adds ₩100,000 to the one-person price; the third adds zero.
  • Color Signal prints two different one-person prices on the same page. The headline is ₩150,000. The studio’s own service table inside the page says ₩130,000, and the group figures of ₩188,000 and ₩279,000 come from that same inner table. Costed against ₩130,000 instead, two people still save ₩72,000 against two singles and three save ₩111,000. The direction does not change, only the size. Book against the headline price and confirm the rest in the messenger.

The three studios with no multi-person price — Ohn Studio, Parkjun BeautyLAB and DIONY — publish nothing about what two people would pay. At Ohn Studio, two Level 1 sessions in turn is ₩178,000 and, on the published 30 minutes each, an hour of studio time. DIONY’s listing is 1:1 by name. Parkjun BeautyLAB’s names no party size at all. For both, what two people pay is a messenger question.

Minutes, and what a minute costs

Only Mood Collect White publishes the full ladder. It is the one place where the effect of adding a person to the room can be read rather than guessed.

Party sizePublished pricePublished lengthCost per minuteMinutes per personCost per person
1 person₩150,00050 min₩3,00050₩150,000
2 people₩250,000110 min≈₩2,27355₩125,000
3 people₩250,000170 min≈₩1,471≈57≈₩83,300

The minutes per person go up, not down. A person in a three-person booking is billed for about 57 minutes of the session, against 50 minutes for someone sitting alone. They also pay a little over half as much. On the published figures, at least, that is the opposite of the usual worry that group time gets split, though those figures do not tell you how much of the 57 minutes is spent on you rather than beside you. That is the thing to ask.

For comparison, Ohn Studio’s ₩89,000 Level 1 works out at about ₩2,967 a minute over its published 30 minutes, and Parkjun BeautyLAB’s ₩110,000 runs ₩1,222 to ₩1,833 a minute across its published 1 to 1.5 hours. The other four listings publish no duration, so no per-minute figure exists for them.

Where you are both going

Addresses and ratings from each studio’s own K-Beauty Station store page, checked 16 September 2026. Review counts are given in the bands the site displays.

StudioAddressNearest station (as the listing gives it)Rating (reviews shown)
Ohn Studio127 Toegye-ro, Jung-gu (Chungmuro 2-ga)Myeongdong5.0 (100+)
Parkjun BeautyLAB11 Dongil-ro 18-gil, Gwangjin-gu (Jayang-dong)Seongsu5.0 (50+)
Color Signal27-16 Gangnam-daero 162-gil, Gangnam-guSinsa5.0 (1,000+)
Mood Collect White SeongsuRoom 301-1, 3F, 12 Yeonmujang 7-gil, Seongdong-guSeongsu5.0 (100+)
Mood Collect White Gangnam4F, 7 Teheran-ro 6-gil, Gangnam-guGangnam4.9 (400+)
Korea Fashion Psychology Institute3F, 840 Seolleung-ro, Gangnam-guApgujeong Rodeo5.0 (400+)
DIONY2F, 10 Dosan-daero 53-gil, Gangnam-guApgujeong Rodeo4.9 (200+)

The addresses catch people meeting from opposite ends of the city. The studio branded “Seongsu” in Parkjun BeautyLAB’s name is administratively in Gwangjin-gu, in Jayang-dong near Konkuk University. Close to the Seongsu riverside, but a different district. The other Seongsu-named studio on this list genuinely is in Seongdong-gu. And Korea Fashion Psychology Institute and DIONY give the same nearest station, Apgujeong Rodeo, despite both being addressed in Gangnam-gu, so comparing those two means comparing two studios reached the same way, not two ends of a journey.

Finding a slot you can both make

A booking for two has to clear both diaries. The hours matter more than they do for one person. Every day below is as published on the studio’s own store page.

StudioMonTueWedThuFriSatSunPublic holidaysHours open per week
Ohn Studio10:30–18:0010:30–14:00closed10:30–18:0010:30–18:0010:30–18:0010:30–18:0010:30–18:0041
Parkjun BeautyLAB10:00–22:0010:00–22:0010:00–22:0010:00–22:0010:00–22:0010:00–22:0010:00–22:0010:00–22:0084
Color Signal10:00–19:0010:00–19:0010:00–19:0010:00–19:0010:00–19:0010:00–19:0010:00–19:0010:00–19:0063
Mood Collect White Seongsu10:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0077
Mood Collect White Gangnam10:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0010:00–21:0077
Korea Fashion Psychology Institute10:00–18:0010:00–18:0010:00–18:0010:00–18:0010:00–18:0010:00–18:0010:00–18:00not stated56
DIONY07:00–19:0007:00–19:0007:00–19:0007:00–19:0007:00–19:0007:00–19:0007:00–19:00not stated84
  • Six of the seven open every day of the week. Ohn Studio is the only one that closes for a full day, on Wednesday. It also shortens one weekday. Tuesday ends at 14:00, four hours earlier than the rest of its week. Its ₩89,000 Level 1 is the cheapest analysis on the list, and therefore the one most often planned around. That is why the Wednesday closure strands people.
  • Three of the seven are open past 20:00: Parkjun BeautyLAB to 22:00 and both Mood Collect White branches to 21:00, and if the only window you and your friend share is after work, that is the whole shortlist.
  • DIONY opens at 07:00, three hours earlier than any other studio here, and it is the one place on this list where a before-work booking is even arguable.
  • Five of the seven publish public-holiday hours, all of them the same as a normal day, while Korea Fashion Psychology Institute and DIONY publish nothing for holidays, so a holiday booking there needs confirming.

The latest start that still fits

Published session lengths against published closing times. This is arithmetic, not a published last-booking time. Studios usually stop taking bookings before they close, so treat these as the outer edge and confirm.

BookingPublished lengthStudio closesLatest start that fits inside the published day
Mood Collect White, 1 person50 min21:0020:10
Mood Collect White, 2 people110 min21:0019:10
Mood Collect White, 3 people170 min21:0018:10
Parkjun BeautyLAB60–90 min22:0020:30
Ohn Studio, two Level 1s in turn30 + 30 min18:00 (Tue 14:00)17:00 (Tue 13:00)
Color Signal · KFPI · DIONYnot published19:00 · 18:00 · 19:00cannot be worked out

The three-person booking at Mood Collect White is the one that quietly runs out of day. Against a 21:00 close, 170 minutes means an evening start is already impossible after about 18:10 — and this is one of the latest-closing studios on the list.

If only one of you wants the analysis

A common shape for two people: one wants the colour diagnosis, the other wants something else at the same address at the same time. Four of these studios put a price on something else, so this is checkable rather than hopeful. At Ohn Studio and Parkjun BeautyLAB those are separate bookable listings on K-Beauty Station. At Korea Fashion Psychology Institute and DIONY they are lines on the studio’s own price sheet inside its page, not listings you can book on their own. All read 16 September 2026.

StudioOther priced items on the pagePrice
Ohn StudioCouple Profile — 2 persons₩150,000 (₩75,000 each)
Profile Photo (solo, 1 person)₩60,000
Special Package (Profile photo + ID photo + Hair & Make-up)₩179,000
Parkjun BeautyLABPartial Perm & Down Perm₩30,000
Korean Haircut & Styling₩35,000
Premium Hair Color₩70,000
Hair Treatment₩80,000
K-Perm₩130,000
15-Step Signature Head Spa₩180,000
18-Step Premium Head Spa₩250,000
Korea Fashion Psychology InstitutePersonal Color Special / Premium, 1:1₩180,000
Makeup + Hair, 1 person₩150,000
Wedding Style Consulting, 1 person₩230,000
DIONYHair & Makeup (studio’s own partner rate)₩190,000

Ohn Studio’s Couple Profile is the only product across these seven studios whose published price is attached to two people by name. It is ₩150,000 for two persons, against ₩60,000 for the same studio’s solo Profile Photo. It is a photo shoot, not an analysis. So it does not answer the question this guide is about. It does answer the other one: what the second person does for the hour.

Two cautions on that table. Parkjun BeautyLAB’s colour entry is listed at ₩70,000 as Premium Hair Color, and the studio’s own sheet prints that figure as a floor (“70,000 ~”) with fuller options above it, while DIONY’s ₩190,000 comes from its internal partner price list, not the ₩160,000 headline. The same sheet attaches that headline to makeup alone. Where a headline price and an inner sheet disagree, the headline is what the booking page charges.

What the listings do not say about language

Only one of the seven studios states its working languages on the listing — Ohn Studio, which offers free interpretation in English, Chinese, Japanese, Spanish and Korean. The other six state nothing either way, and no studio publishes an interpreter fee. Two of the six come close without saying it. Mood Collect White’s page describes consulting with many foreign customers and reviews from English-speaking visitors, and Parkjun BeautyLAB’s says it provides consultations so international customers can use its services comfortably. Neither names a language, so neither can be read as one.

How a two-person booking is actually run varies by studio, and so does whether one consultant or one interpreter is shared between you. Neither is readable from the page. Ask before you book rather than assuming the second person gets the same attention as the first. And if you have no Korean number to be reached on afterwards, which channels finish a Seoul beauty booking without one covers that separately.

One more listing, outside this comparison

Colorwings appears on K-Beauty Station with one published product, a Custom Foundation Making Class at ₩65,000. It lists no personal colour session, so it sits outside the seven-studio comparison above. It shows 5.0 with 200+ reviews and opens 10:00–17:00 Monday to Saturday, closed on Sunday. Its listing publishes no street address. Worth knowing about if what you actually want with a friend is a two-hander in a studio rather than a diagnosis. Ask in the messenger whether the class takes two.

Questions to ask when you book for two

  1. Is the format in turn, side by side, or one analysis with an observer?
  2. Is one consultant and one interpreter shared between us, and does that halve the time each of us gets?
  3. Does each person receive their own colour card and written result?
  4. Can the two of us be different seasons and still be draped in the same session?
  5. If one of us wants makeup or styling added, is that the same appointment or a second one?
  6. Is the published group price the whole room, or per person before tax?
  7. What is the last booking time — not the closing time — for a session our size?

Where the published data runs out

  • Only four of the eight listings price more than one person. For the other four, what two people pay is not published anywhere on the page.
  • No listing names its format. In turn, side by side or one-plus-companion is not stated by any of the seven.
  • Four listings publish no duration. So no per-minute or last-start figure can be worked out for Color Signal, Korea Fashion Psychology Institute, DIONY or Ohn’s premium package.
  • Color Signal publishes no four-person price, although its text states it takes groups of four.
  • Last-booking times are published by none of the seven. The latest-start table above is arithmetic from closing times.
  • Six of the seven state no working language. The presence of English-language reviews is not a statement about the room.
  • This is one platform. K-Beauty Station only; Korean-language channels and studios’ own sites publish prices too and are not compared here.

Where to book

The studio pages on K-Beauty Station carry the price for each session, the people count where the studio publishes one, and the opening hours by day. Those are what decide whether a booking for two fits your afternoon. Where a page lists no two-person product, message the studio through the listing. Ask for one before booking two separate slots.

Where to go nextLink
What happens inside the session, stage by stagewhat actually happens in a Seoul personal colour session
The weekday closures that catch people outSeoul beauty places that close on a weekday
Booking without a Korean phone numberwhich channels finish the booking
What drives the per-person pricewhat sets personal colour prices
The full eight-listing price comparisonpersonal colour analysis in Seoul

Written by the K Travel Guide editorial team. Prices, party-size figures, durations and opening hours checked on K-Beauty Station on 16 September 2026 · rechecked quarterly.

Group prices, people counts and durations are printed inside the studios’ own menu images on their listing pages. Headline prices are the figures shown at the top of each listing, and where the two disagree the disagreement is stated above rather than resolved. Review counts are given in the bands the website displays. Per-person and per-minute figures are our arithmetic on those published numbers, not prices a studio offers. This is not a quality ranking, and every table is ordered by price or by party size, not by preference.

Sources

FAQ

Is it cheaper to go together?

Not automatically. Four of the seven studios publish a price for more than one person, and three of those four sit below double the single price while one sits above it. Per head the four run from about ₩83,000 to ₩170,000 — twice the money for the same kind of session. Mood Collect White lists ₩250,000 for two against ₩150,000 for one, so ₩125,000 each; Korea Fashion Psychology Institute lists ₩340,000 for a 1:2 booking against ₩150,000 for 1:1, so ₩170,000 each, which is ₩40,000 more than two singles. Where no group product is listed, a studio may simply book two consecutive single sessions.

Which is the cheapest way for two or three people to be analysed?

Across the seven multi-person prices published by the four studios that price for more than one person, the lowest per head is Mood Collect White at three people: ₩250,000 for the room, about ₩83,300 each, for a session the listing puts at 170 minutes. Color Signal is next at ₩93,000 each for three (₩279,000) and ₩94,000 each for two (₩188,000). Both branches of Mood Collect White publish the identical menu.

Can a group of four be done in one afternoon?

Color Signal is the one listing that states it takes groups of two, three or four, though it publishes prices for two (₩188,000) and three (₩279,000) only — there is no published four-person figure. Mood Collect White publishes 170 minutes for three people, and closes at 21:00, so on its own published hours a three-person booking has to start by about 18:10. Ask how many consultants will be present before you assume four fit into one afternoon.

We can only go after work — which studios are still open?

Three of the seven close later than 20:00: Parkjun BeautyLAB at 22:00 and both Mood Collect White branches at 21:00. Color Signal and DIONY close at 19:00, Ohn Studio and Korea Fashion Psychology Institute at 18:00. Ohn Studio is also the only one of the seven that closes for a full day — Wednesday — and it shuts at 14:00 on Tuesday.

Will we get the same result if we are similar?

No two results are compared to each other; each is against the drapes. A side-by-side format can make small differences more visible, which some people like and some do not.

Will the consultant speak English?

Only one of the seven studios states its working languages on the listing: Ohn Studio offers free interpretation in English, Chinese, Japanese, Spanish and Korean. The other six state nothing either way, and no studio publishes an interpreter fee. Ask in the booking message.

Is anything else on these menus priced for two people?

One thing, and it is not an analysis. Ohn Studio publishes a Couple Profile photo session at ₩150,000 for two persons — ₩75,000 each — against ₩60,000 for the solo Profile Photo. It is the only product across these seven studios whose published price carries a people count of two by name rather than in a menu image.

Where do I book?

The studio pages on K-Beauty Station state what each listing includes, how many people it covers where the studio says so, and the hours by day; ask in the messenger for a two-person option if the page does not list one.

#personal color analysis for two seoul#couple personal color korea#group personal color session#K-Beauty Station