Korea Beauty Guide
Last updated:

Getting a Facial in Myeongdong: 8 Venues Compared on Late Hours, Sundays and 59 Published Prices


In Myeongdong, “a facial” usually means a skin clinic treatment. Eight venues are compared below: seven skin clinics and one aesthetic spa. All seven clinics publish their hours; on weekdays they close between 20:00 and 21:00, the same late band as Gangnam. There, most of the twelve listed clinics close between 19:00 and 21:00, and GU Clinic Gangnam Branch holds 21:00 every weekday. Four of the seven open on Sunday: three to 17:00 and Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch to 18:00, with three closed. An aesthetic spa a short ride away in Jongno-gu, HI SPA, runs to 23:00 seven days a week. Walk-ins are common on weekdays. On Saturday afternoons and Sundays, book. Which venue is which, with prices: where to go for a facial in Myeongdong.

Clinic or spa: decide this first

The word on the sign does not tell you. A skin clinic is a medical institution: a doctor, a consultation, lasers and injectables, and closing hours that end the day; a non-medical aesthetic venue is a spa: cleansing, massage, masks, and hours that run into the night. The legal line and how to spot it: skincare venues, medical and non-medical. If you want to lie down and relax, you want the spa. If you want a result, you want the clinic and a consultation first.

The listings themselves show the split. Read on 16 September 2026, the seven Myeongdong skin clinics publish 59 treatments between them; the one aesthetic venue tagged to the area publishes one, a ₩100,000 “Spa & Therapy”. A clinic gives you a menu to argue with in consultation. A spa gives you a single line item and a long evening.

Seven Myeongdong skin clinicsHI SPA (aesthetic)
Published treatments591
Price span₩8,900 – ₩2,970,000 (58 real prices; the 59th is a ₩1 partner-only cross-listing)₩100,000 flat
Latest weekday close21:0023:00
Open every dayNo — three close SundayYes, seven days
District on its own listingJung-gu (Myeongdong)Jongno-gu

Hours that matter in Myeongdong (checked 16 September 2026)

Seven skin clinics carry a Myeongdong tag on K-Beauty Station, and every one of them publishes day-by-day hours. So does the one aesthetic venue tagged to the area. That is the whole set — eight venues, read from the listings on 16 September 2026. Each name links to the listing you book on:

VenueMon–FriSatSunPublic holiday
ALL CLINIC11:00–21:0011:00–16:00ClosedNot stated
Abijou Clinic Myeongdong09:30–20:3009:30–20:30ClosedClosed
Cellin Clinic Myeongdong10:30–20:3010:00–17:0010:00–17:0010:00–17:00
FULORE CLINIC10:00–20:0010:00–18:0010:00–17:00Not stated
Kind Global Clinic10:30–20:3010:00–17:0010:00–17:00Not stated
Reverse Clinic Myeongdong11:00–20:0011:00–17:00ClosedClosed
Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch09:30–21:00 (Thu from 09:00)09:30–21:0009:30–18:0009:30–18:00
HI SPA (aesthetic spa)10:00–23:0010:00–23:0010:00–23:00Not stated

What the table means in practice:

  • Weekday closing across the seven clinics runs from 20:00 to 21:00. No K-Beauty Station store page publishes a last-registration time; the listings give opening and closing hours only, so aim to arrive at least 60 minutes before closing, 90 to be safe, and confirm in the venue’s messenger if you are cutting it fine.
  • Sunday: Cellin Clinic Myeongdong, Kind Global Clinic and FULORE CLINIC open to 17:00, and Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch to 18:00. Abijou Clinic Myeongdong, Reverse Clinic Myeongdong and ALL CLINIC are closed. Four of seven, not “the district is shut”.
  • Saturday splits rather than closing early everywhere. ALL CLINIC stops at 16:00, three clinics at 17:00 and FULORE CLINIC at 18:00. But Abijou Clinic Myeongdong runs to 20:30 and Three Wishes Clinic to 21:00 — near-weekday hours, so check the row for your venue before you give up on a Saturday evening.
  • Public holidays are the least predictable column: two clinics close, one keeps 17:00 hours, one keeps 18:00 hours, and three state nothing at all — a hyphen in that row rather than hours or the word “Closed”.
  • HI SPA does list 10:00–23:00 seven days, but its own listing gives a Jongno-gu address (B1F, 106 Changgyeonggung-ro); it is a short ride from Myeongdong, not in it — worth knowing before you plan a walk back to your hotel at 23:00.

Day-by-day hours are on each venue’s own page on K-Beauty Station; re-check the row for your venue on the day, because listings change without notice.

How many doors are still open at 20:00

“Open until 21:00” is one clinic, not the district. How many of the seven are still open at a given moment is a different question from the latest closing time, and it is the one that decides whether you have a choice or a single option. Counted from the hours table above:

Still open atMon–FriSatSun
17:307 of 73 of 71 of 7
18:307 of 72 of 70 of 7
19:307 of 72 of 70 of 7
20:155 of 72 of 70 of 7
20:452 of 71 of 70 of 7

The weekday evening does not narrow until 20:00. Every one of the seven is open at 19:30, so a 19:00 arrival is a genuine choice between seven clinics rather than a scramble. At 20:15 you are down to five, because FULORE CLINIC and Reverse Clinic Myeongdong both close at 20:00, and after 20:30 only ALL CLINIC and Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch remain, both to 21:00.

Saturday evening is two clinics, not none. Abijou Clinic Myeongdong (to 20:30) and Three Wishes Clinic (to 21:00) hold near-weekday hours while the other five have shut by 18:00. That is thin, but it is not the closed district most guides describe.

Sunday ends at 18:00, everywhere. Three Wishes Clinic is the last door open on a Sunday and it closes at 18:00, so there is no late Sunday option among the seven at any hour — only HI SPA in Jongno-gu, which is not a clinic and not in Myeongdong.

The week, in published hours

The same set read a second way: how many hours each clinic actually publishes per day. This is the number a booking system has to fit you into, and it is also where Sunday stops being a matter of “open or closed” and becomes a matter of capacity.

VenueMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
Abijou Clinic Myeongdong11.011.011.011.011.011.0—
ALL CLINIC10.010.010.010.010.05.0—
Cellin Clinic Myeongdong10.010.010.010.010.07.07.0
FULORE CLINIC10.010.010.010.010.08.07.0
Kind Global Clinic10.010.010.010.010.07.07.0
Reverse Clinic Myeongdong9.09.09.09.09.06.0—
Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch11.511.511.512.011.511.58.5
All seven71.571.571.572.071.555.529.5

Saturday holds 55.5 of the 71.5 hours a Monday carries — 78%. Sunday holds 29.5, about 41%. So “four of seven open on Sunday” is the wrong measure. Sunday runs on two-fifths of the district’s published clinic hours, in an afternoon that ends at 18:00, which is why a Sunday walk-in fails when a Tuesday one succeeds: the same demand meets less than half the open door.

The totals hide a couple of things. Thursday is the longest day in Myeongdong by half an hour, because Three Wishes Clinic opens at 09:00 rather than 09:30 — the only day-specific variation among the seven. And two clinics do not shorten Saturday at all: Three Wishes Clinic at 11.5 hours and Abijou Clinic Myeongdong at 11.0, each identical to its own weekday. Between them they carry 22.5 of Saturday’s 55.5 clinic-hours — 41% of the district’s Saturday from two of seven doors.

Walk-in, or book?

Weekday afternoons: walk-ins are routine at the larger clinics, and you will be registered behind booked patients. Saturday and Sunday: book, because the short hours fill with local patients — you are competing for 41% of the weekday hours on a Sunday and 78% on a Saturday. Evening: book, because you cannot know the last registration time from the sign, and after 20:30 there are two doors rather than seven. A same-day request in the morning through the venue’s page on K-Beauty Station or its messenger is usually enough.

One quirk worth knowing if you are already booking hair. Abijou Clinic Myeongdong and JUNO HAIR Myeongdong each publish a ₩1 cross-listing for the other’s customers. The clinic’s page calls it “Skin Treatment Benefits for JUNO HAIR Customers”; the salon’s calls it “Hair & Scalp Benefits for Abijou Customers”. They are the only two ₩1 listings anywhere in this data. JUNO HAIR Myeongdong runs 10:00–21:00 seven days a week — half an hour later than the clinic on weekdays, and open on the Sunday the clinic closes. So the pairing is easier to use in the salon’s direction than the clinic’s.

What the seven clinics actually publish

The question “what will this cost” has a published answer before you walk in. Read it before the consultation rather than after it. Across the seven clinics there are 59 listings on 16 September 2026, and they are not evenly spread: two clinics carry most of the menu and two carry almost none.

VenueListingsLowest publishedHighest published
Kind Global Clinic15₩9,900 — KIND BEAUTY WELCOME CARE₩890,000 — Ultherapy Prime 300 Shots
ALL CLINIC13₩130,000 — Face Contouring Special₩490,000 — Body ONDA
Cellin Clinic Myeongdong10₩38,500 — Wrinkle Botox₩759,000 — Ultherapy Prime, Thermage, ONDA
Reverse Clinic Myeongdong10₩8,900 — Special Offer Event₩660,000 — Skinny Body VIVLE Injection
Abijou Clinic Myeongdong8₩15,000 — Abijou Botox (₩1 cross-listing aside)₩89,000 — Abijou Filler & Thread Lifting
FULORE CLINIC2₩900,000 — CoolSculpting₩2,970,000 — miraDry Fresh
Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch1₩450,000 — Nano Hair Strokes Brow₩450,000 — Nano Hair Strokes Brow

Read alongside the hours table, this changes which clinic the evening actually belongs to. Of the two clinics still open after 20:30, ALL CLINIC publishes 13 treatments with nothing under ₩130,000, and Three Wishes Clinic publishes exactly one, a ₩450,000 brow procedure. If you turn up at 20:45 expecting a ₩20,000 entry treatment, the two doors still open are not the ones that publish it. The cheap entry listings sit at Reverse Clinic Myeongdong (closes 20:00), Kind Global Clinic (20:30) and Abijou Clinic Myeongdong (20:30) — earlier doors.

Abijou is also the flattest menu in the district. Eight listings: seven between ₩15,000 and ₩89,000, and the eighth the ₩1 cross-listing, which is the narrowest span of the six clinics here that publish more than one listing. FULORE CLINIC is the opposite — two listings, both body devices, both over ₩900,000, and nothing resembling a facial at all. A clinic being open is not the same as a clinic publishing the thing you came for.

Where the 59 prices sit

One of the 59 is the ₩1 cross-listing described above; ignore it and 58 carry a real price. The median is ₩154,550, and the spread is this:

Price bandListingsShare
Under ₩50,0001322%
₩50,000 – ₩99,9991221%
₩100,000 – ₩299,9991933%
₩300,000 – ₩999,9991322%
₩1,000,000 and over12%

The under-₩50,000 band is where the trial and first-visit listings live. All thirteen sit in four clinics; the other three publish nothing at this level at all:

PriceVenueListing
₩8,900Reverse Clinic MyeongdongSpecial Offer Event (Myeongdong Branch)
₩9,900Kind Global ClinicKIND BEAUTY WELCOME CARE
₩9,900Kind Global ClinicLaser Hair Removal
₩15,000Abijou Clinic MyeongdongAbijou Botox
₩19,000Abijou Clinic MyeongdongAbijou Skin Laser
₩19,000Kind Global ClinicWrinkle 1+1 Korean Botox
₩19,000Kind Global Clinic[EXCLUSIVE] 1 + 1 Wrinkle Botox
₩20,000Reverse Clinic MyeongdongMyeongdong ANTI-AGING Collection
₩27,000Abijou Clinic MyeongdongAbijou Lifting
₩30,000Abijou Clinic MyeongdongAbijou Slimming & Contouring
₩35,000Abijou Clinic MyeongdongAbijou Skin Care
₩38,500Cellin Clinic MyeongdongWrinkle Botox
₩42,900Reverse Clinic MyeongdongBody Botox

That ₩8,900 at Reverse Clinic Myeongdong is the cheapest of the 58 real prices in this guide. Read the names, though, and the band is not what an English “cheap facial” search implies. Five of the thirteen are botox and two are lasers. Only two — “KIND BEAUTY WELCOME CARE” and “Abijou Skin Care” — are named as skin care at all. Note also what an entry price is: a first-visit or single-session offer, not the total.

What to ask before you sit down

  1. Is this a consultation first, or the treatment? At a clinic the answer should be consultation first.
  2. What is the total for what you are recommending, and how many units does it include? Unit pricing is normal; get the total in writing. The published listing you arrived with may be one of the 13 under ₩50,000 while the recommendation sits in the ₩100,000–₩299,999 band where a third of the menu lives.
  3. Is the listing I booked what you are performing? Five of the seven clinics publish eight or more treatments, and Kind Global Clinic publishes fifteen. Name the one you booked out loud.
  4. Will there be redness, and for how long? You have a flight and photographs to think about.
  5. What is your last registration time today? No listing publishes it, and it is the one number that decides an evening visit.
  6. Who do I contact afterwards if something is wrong? Get a messenger, not a phone number.

What these listings do not tell you

Worth saying plainly, because the tables above are only as good as what the source publishes:

  • The last registration time. Not published by any of the eight venues here. A 21:00 close is not a 20:45 start.
  • Public holidays. Three of the seven clinics print a hyphen in the holiday row rather than hours or the word “Closed”, so treat those as unknown rather than open.
  • Whether a published price is the whole price. Listings are single items; a recommendation is usually several.
  • Who is in the room, and in which language. The listings are bookable in English; none states who performs the treatment.
  • Coverage. This is every Myeongdong facial venue on one platform, not every one in Myeongdong. Korean-language channels list more.

Booking it

Every venue in the table above has its own page on K-Beauty Station — the hours, the published treatments and their prices, and a messenger contact — so a same-day Myeongdong request goes through one channel rather than a phone call in Korean. Entry prices in Myeongdong start at ₩8,900 (Reverse Clinic Myeongdong) and ₩9,900 (Kind Global Clinic), and an ₩8,900 entry listing sits in Gangnam too, at Reverse clinic Gangnam, so the district is not what makes the bill.

If your hotel is closer to Gangnam than to Myeongdong, the late option there is GU Clinic Gangnam Branch, and its week is flatter than anything in Myeongdong:

GU Clinic Gangnam BranchLatest in Myeongdong
Mon–Fri10:30–21:0021:00 (ALL CLINIC, Three Wishes Clinic)
Saturday10:30–19:0021:00 (Three Wishes Clinic)
Sunday10:30–19:0018:00 (Three Wishes Clinic)
Public holiday10:30–19:0018:00 published; three clinics unknown
Published treatments8, ₩29,000 – ₩1,990,00059 across seven clinics

It holds 10:30–21:00 every weekday and 10:30–19:00 on Saturday, Sunday and public holidays, and it is open all year, rated 4.9 with 10,000+ reviews on its listing (checked 16 September 2026). The trade is straightforward. Myeongdong gives you seven clinics and 59 listings, but a Sunday that ends at 18:00; Gangnam’s GU Clinic gives you one clinic with a shorter menu and an hour more on a Sunday evening. Either way you book on the same platform, in the same messenger thread.

More on the booking mechanics, including what you need instead of a Korean phone number: the phone-number guide. Lead times by service: how far ahead to book.


Hours, prices, ratings and review counts read from K-Beauty Station store and product listings on 16 September 2026. Review counts are quoted as the bands the site displays, not as exact figures. Hours change and holiday schedules differ; confirm on the listing before you travel across the city. Published prices are single listings, not quotations. Medical treatments in Korea are decided in consultation, not from a menu. Nothing here is a ranking of treatment quality or a recommendation of any clinic.

FAQ

Can I walk in on a Sunday?

At four of the seven Myeongdong skin clinics on K-Beauty Station — Cellin Clinic Myeongdong, Kind Global Clinic and FULORE CLINIC close at 17:00, Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch at 18:00 — and with a wait. Added up, those four publish 29.5 open hours on a Sunday against 71.5 across all seven on a Monday, so Sunday is about 41% of a weekday in published capacity. At the aesthetic spa, HI SPA, until 23:00 — but its own listing gives a Jongno-gu address.

How late can I still start a treatment?

At 19:30 on a weekday all seven Myeongdong skin clinics are open. At 20:15 five are (FULORE CLINIC and Reverse Clinic Myeongdong have closed at 20:00), and after 20:30 only two — ALL CLINIC and Three Wishes Clinic Myeongdong Branch, both to 21:00. On Saturday two are open at 19:30 and one after 20:30; on Sunday none is open past 18:00. No K-Beauty Station store page publishes a last registration time, so arrive 60–90 minutes before closing.

Is Myeongdong more expensive than Gangnam?

Entry prices are the same in both districts. The lowest real price among the 59 listings in this guide is ₩8,900 in Myeongdong (Reverse Clinic Myeongdong), and the same ₩8,900 entry sits in Gangnam at Reverse clinic Gangnam, with Kind Global Clinic at ₩9,900 in Myeongdong (checked 16 September 2026). District is a weak predictor; the treatment and the number of units are what set the bill.

Do I need a Korean phone number?

No. Booking on K-Beauty Station uses your own number with a country code and a messenger contact. Details: the phone-number guide.

How far ahead should I book?

Same-day is realistic on weekdays; book a few days ahead for weekends. Lead times by service: how far ahead to book.

#myeongdong facial#myeongdong skin clinic walk in#myeongdong sunday clinic#K-Beauty Station